Who do you write like?

This is a little bit of fun that I thought some fellow bloggers might like to play with.

http://iwl.me/

It’s a website that analyses your content and tells you which famous writer you write like. I tried several of my posts and saved literary items that are long term “works in progress”, predictably, the results were varied but some names came up more than once.

I’ll ignore that the first two came up with Dan Brown and list you these people in whose company I am apparently now worthy, David Foster Wallace, Margaret Atwood, J. K. Rowling, Arthur Conan Doyle and Jane Austin.

As you can see, I am clearly a meandering soul with no clear sense of form or direction 😉

enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Who do you write like?

  1. It says that I write like Edgar Allen Poe.

    The software is obviously too buggy to trust.

    As you can see, I am clearly a meandering soul with no clear sense of form or direction

    Me, too. But that’s what retirement does to me.

    • hehe 🙂

      I am aware that there are some very clever algorithms that can be used to check the authenticity of a piece of writing to see if it matches that of the claimed author. It can’t be absolutely certain but it can give a percentage of likelihood.

      However, I really doubt this sort of free resource could be anything other than a little bit of fun. As a developer I would of course say that the best software features come from buggy or incomplete code 🙂

Leave a Reply

